Facebook page Narcotics Anonymous for the Atheist Addict

Narcotics Anonymous for the Atheist Addict.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Narcotics-Anonymous-for-the-Atheist-Addict/247269758677274?id=247269758677274&sk=info

“Examining ways to navigate these twelve steps, whilst avoiding the need for a Deity.

Mission

“As I have matured in the program, and learned to think for myself, I have examined the principles upon which I base my life. In doing this, I found out that I do not believe in any kind of God, and that my Higher Power is the power of the program. Today I am an atheist. I still concentrate on my own recovery, because if I am well, then I can be of value to others, but if I am sick, then I am of no use to anyone, not even myself.

“Being an atheist does not stop me from working the program. The only thing I do not do, of course, is pray. The main thing is that I do what is possible with what I have got. No one can do more.” (3rd ed. rev., p. 290)

Company Overview
Step 1 – We admitted we were powerless over our addiction – that our lives had become unmanageable.
Step 2 – Came to believe that a Power greater than ourselves could restore us to sanity.
Step 3 – Made a decision to turn our will and our lives over to the care of God as we understood God.
Step 4 – Made a searching and fearless moral inventory of ourselves.
Step 5 – Admitted to God, to ourselves aSee More
Description

A group for those Atheists struggling to come to terms with the fact they might need an organisation with a religious theme to help them get their lives back.

I hope through my own interpretation of the system to come to a better understanding of this, and share with you how I find my way through, if indeed I do…”

Leave a Reply

